The Curaçao Boxing Association, a non-profit organization with the aim of promoting boxing in Curaçao, was established on January 5th, 1977 as Curaçaose Amateur Boks Associatie (CABA). November 2014 the statutes and name were changed to the Curacao Boxing Association (CuraBox).

The current board consists of the following volunteers; Edwin Baas (President), Andy Frans (Vice-president), Sem Klein (Treasurer), Erwin Kleiboer (Secretary) and Huibertico Balentien (Commissioner).

Unlike professional boxing (pro-boxing) there is only one world organization for Amateur Boxing, better known as Olympic boxing, and that is the International Boxing Association (IBA). Under the chairmanship of Edwin Baas, the country of Curaçao received membership of IBA , formerly known as AIBA..
As a national federation CuraBox is also an official member of AMBC (American Boxing Confederation), CBA (Caribbean Boxing Association) and FDOK (Federashon Deporte i Olímpiko Kòrsou).

See more at

Stay up to date and follow us on

Excited to get fit?

Today could start a new page of your life!